Board of Directors

Professor Steven Myint, MD, PhD, Chairman

Steven Myint, MD PhD is Managing Director of Moewin Associates which provides consultancy to the health and biopharmaceutical industries. He is a physician with broad experience at board and executive level in academia, biopharmaceutical and the third sector. He is a former Professor and Dean of Medicine & Health at the University of Surrey and Professor of Microbiology & Immunology at the University of Leicester. He has been a global Medical Director at GlaxoSmithKline and Senior Vice-President for R&D/Chief Medical Officer at BTG International.

Dr Tapio Koivu, PhD, Board Member

Tapio Koivu is the Director of Research Sector at the University of Helsinki. His responsibilities cover research administration, innovation, spinn-offs and research funding. Prior to his current position, he was the Executive Vice President at Technical Research Center of Finland (VTT) and the Vice President and founder of VTT’s office in Silicon Valley. He holds a Ph.D. in construction management from Tampere University of Technology, and M.Sc. in Engineering from Helsinki University of Technology. Dr. Koivu is currently a member of the board of three start-up companies, chair of an investment committee of a start-up fund and active in different business development functions as well. 

Antti Sinisalo, Board Member


Kalle Åström, Board Member